wonderful things are ahead.

FullSizeRender.jpg

Yesterday I was sitting on a rock and this was my view. Now, of course, the picture doesn’t do it justice at all and I so wish that you could see the landscape way off in the distance of trees clustered together all changing colors with the fall. The sun wasn’t hitting where I was sitting, but it was hitting the landscape of trees off in the distance and I so badly wanted to be down there, but I couldn’t get to there. As I sat and admired the landscape, it reminded me of life. Sounds cliche, I know. But, I think that so often we get fixated on the right now and all we see is the darkness surrounding us that we are incapable of lifting our heads to the light breaking in the distance, the light that we will soon step into in time. All we see is the darkness, that we forget the artist that our God is, we forget the beautiful, wonderful things He is intricately painting and unfolding in His time ahead. There is so much wonder and beauty ahead, that maybe we aren’t ready to see it yet. Our eyes may be unfit to behold the beauty. Maybe our character isn’t ready for what is to come. So now in this moment God is shaping us and preparing us for the beauty He will soon unfold to us. Don’t give up just yet, look up, know that the light is breaking through and the darkness cannot overcome the light. Keep going.

“They soon forgot what He had done, and did not wait for His plan to unfold.” Psalm 106:13

Leave a Reply

