Faith Enough

Another Fearless Year

Take #1

I have faith enough to believe that God can heal
But do I have enough to trust if He does not

I believe enough to know that faith is real
But do I know enough to test what I am taught

I trust enough to feel the Spirit’s seal
But do I perceive enough His deepest thought

_____________________________________

Take #2

I have faith enough
to believe that God can heal
But do I have enough
to trust if He does not

What if this sickness
forever does endure
Will I succumb to hopelessness
or claim a promise sure

I trust that God can take away
every single ounce of pain
But do I trust His answer
as His provident domain

Without this lingering wound
where would my compassion be
I must have faith enough to trust
what only God can see

_________________________________

Sharing for dVerse Poets Pub Open Link…

View original post 34 more words

Leave a Reply

