sponsorship: love in action.

COMPASSION | MERCY | JUSTICE | LOVE

We are called to be these things; to demonstrate them tangibly in our everyday lives.

“I tell you the truth, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of mine, you did for me.” Matthew 25:40 

or Richard Stearns Version:

“For I was hungry, while you had all you needed. I was thirsty, but you drank bottled water. I was a stranger, and you wanted me departed. I needed clothes, but you needed more clothes. I was sick, and you pointed out the behaviors that led to my sickness. I was in prison, and you said I was getting what I deserved.” 

For me, sponsoring a child has been one of my most favorite ways to show Jesus’ love and trust in His provision. I thought it would be me loving this little girl and giving to her, but she has given to me more than I could ever ask for. The letters I receive from her bring me more joy than I could explain. This little eleven year old girl from Ghana has taught me to be joyful in whatever situation I am given and God has given me the greatest privilege of being her sponsor. She is my little blessing from God and I never thought I would love her this much or be blessed by her this much.

I pray that you take the time to consider sponsoring a child. I pray that God opens up the eyes of your heart to see beyond yourself. I pray God strengthens you and gives you the courage to take a leap of faith and to really put your faith into action. I pray that you know that God has called you to be His disciple, to spread His love and I pray that you know that is our greatest privilege.

click here to check out sponsorship!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

