importance.

God, a thousand times over again You will teach me grace.
GRACE: GOD’S LOVE IN ACTION TOWARDS MEN WHO MERITED THE OPPOSITE OF LOVE. GOD MOVING HEAVEN AND EARTH TO SAVE SINNERS WHO COULD NOT LIFT A FINGER TO SAVE THEMSELVES.”

It is only by your amazing grace that I am rescued and saved from myself and from the world. I disregarded You, God and went against You and turned 180 degrees in the opposite direction of You. But You found me, 180 degrees in the opposite direction of You and grabbed my hand and pulled me 180 degrees around to face you. You pulled my head up from shame and kissed my forehead and washed me white. You looked me in the eyes and spoke the words, “you are mine Alexis and I am Yours”. Your great grace flowed through my bones that day and everyday after that. Rescuing me continuously from the evil in this world; my fear, my anxiety, my shame, my guilt… and whatever else it may be on that certain day and You placed me on this path of righteousness. Of light. Of love. And ever since then, I have not wanted to take my feet off of this amazing path.

“I will not leave you as orphans, I will come to you.” John 14:18

My prayer for you today is that you will want to walk this path of righteousness God has laid out for you. A path of hope, love, joy, peace. A path that is freedom from sin, from guilt, from shame, from fear, from addiction, from worry, from pain. A path that is only constructed by His grace. A path where you find out who you really are. A path where you find your worth. A path where you feel how much you are loved. A path of freedom. A path not of this world. You matter. You are important. You are loved. My prayer is that you would know that someone loves you so insanely much that He died for you. YOU ARE LOVED.

One thought on “importance.

Leave a Reply

