God continuously takes my breath away…

Everyday is a struggle with my mind. When I wake up my mind automatically goes back to the past or to the situation I am in…every single day. That is when I remind myself I need to go to God, read a verse or twenty, and just reflect on God’s unfailing love for me. In my times of loneliness, I like to go to pinterest and search “Bible verses for worry, loneliness, love, etc..” and then I write down like a billion verses and when I am writing them, that is when they sink into my mind and calm my soul. It is such a healing exercise for me because it seems like lately anything can set me back, my mind wanders so far and takes me with it. Sometimes it feels like I’ll never come back and I will just keep going deeper and darker. But then I say this verse in my head, “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God and the peace of God which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.” This verse literally keeps me going. I also picture myself standing next to Jesus, just talking to Him, about everything and anything; about my day, what I am worrying about, what I am thankful for and I picture Him wrapping me up in His arms and just holding me. It literally takes my breath away when I think about that. Our God is so good and His love is unending. He also tells us, “I, your God, have a firm grip on you and I am not letting go.” That warms my soul. Praise God.

  
Stop and notice the beauty around you every once in awhile

Leave a Reply

